Uncle Louie G ‘s Mahopac 924 S Lake Blvd

Reviews

Beautiful Disaster
Best Ices I have ever had!
2020-06-01
5
TheB Man
A large selection but the ice cream ain't nothing special.
2019-08-01
4
Michele Fleischman Papineau
Best Italian ices- so many to choose from-delicious and refreshing on a hot summer nite
2019-08-01
0
Michelle P.
We came on the 4th of July (my first time here) and was pleased to see a rather large menu (soft serve, hard ice cream as well as a plethora of Italian ices). They offered prompt service, good sized portions and reasonable prices.
2019-07-01
4
Mike K.
Great selection of flavors. I was surprised how many flocs of Italian ice they have. It's like an ice cream-Italian ice crossbreed. The guy in there is always nice. Small cost 3 bucks and it was 2 little scoops. Decent. You wanna good ice head down to my fathers brother Loug
2018-09-01
5
David V.
I haven't been in a while. I tried to go to Carvel across the street but they are now a new place. Decided to give Uncle Louie G another try. Now I remember why I haven't been back. I ordered a small cone for $3.50 and there was barely a scoop of ice cream on my cone. I mean really? I brought it to the person's attention and he said that is a small. If you want a real scoop of ice cream make the trip to King Kone in Somers. You won't be disappointed. Never again.
2018-07-01
1
M O.
I'm sure this place is great...when it's open on time. I took my 2.5 year old son for his first time about 2 weeks ago. He was so excited and had already picked a flavor from the window posters. Well, we waited and waited well after opening hour (along with another family that arrived after we did) and no one showed up to open. So, we walked across the street to what used to be a Carvel and then over to the pizza shop. I'm not one to make a big deal, much less write a review if it's not pleasant but this showed lack of responsibility. I returned to my car (appx. 40 minutes later) which was parked near this shop and it was still closed.
2018-06-01
1
Christina I.
The service was great and the Italian ice was amazing! I love the names they give them. Makes it more fun. My only complaint is that the floor was incredibly sticky. The floor was in need of a mopping. Other than that the ice and the ice cream are amazing!
2018-06-01
4
Michael Crist
You can't ever go wrong!
2018-06-01
0
Florence P.
Delightful flavors and you can create your own mix. They have shakes, Italian ice, ice cream and soft ice cream. The staff is very friendly.
2018-06-01
5