Bobby & Jack's Memphis Barbeque 1777 Main St

Reviews

Jenna G.
Ribs are delicious! Was pretty disappointed in the sides. Mashed potatoes are meh. Mac & cheese was not good at all. Stick with the cornbread!
2020-08-01
4
Emily Marie
Awesome BBQ and a great beer menu!
2020-07-01
0
Jeremy Daly
Went here for take out since going out with small children isn't really an option right now. Ordered thinking this place would give the same portions as some of the other bbq places I've been locally (50 miles) as well as nationwide. Unfortunately I was extremely wrong. For $34 with tax I got 6 regular sized ribs, 3 4" long pieces of bricket, 1 piece of cornbread, a few pickles, and 2 8 oz containers of sides. Not sure if its because I did take out but I was beyond disappointed with what I received for the price. Brisket was good but dry with no sauce on it or in the bag. Ribs were good with plenty of the sauce already on them. Mac and cheese was good once I warmed it up but can't fault them for that. Dirty rice was very bland and was nothing special. Corn bread was just a block of corn meal. Can't say I would ever be back. 2 stars for the ribs being good and the brisket being decent without sauce.
2020-07-01
2
Kathy D.
I've been here several times with my Fiance and absolutely love it! This past week we stopped in and sat at the six feed apart tables and the bartender was awesome!I wanted to try something different than chicken and ribs. She suggested the brisket and I have to say it was the best brisket (well besides mine) I've ever had! I've never had a bad meal or a bad experience here. Staff is always nice and we use to love to go and play Family Fued trivia. Sadly, trivia is on hold I believe.. BUT.. yummy barbecue is not!
2020-07-01
4
Ricky Hemstreet
Forgot part of or order. Sides are great and the burger was great as well. Wings were a little undercooked. It's a alright place
2020-07-01
3
Keri Brewin
we picked up one of your family meals today and it was SO good! highly recommend to anyone!!!
2020-03-01
0
Rob Wiley
Great food in a great space! BBQ is fantastic. Bar is nice and spacious with lots of TV's.
2020-03-01
5
Cheri Wright
This was my first time here my boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere, the country music and karaoke, and the absolutely delicious food! We sat On a high table in the bar area And was waited on by the bartender… She was very friendly and a lot of fun and made us a drink that she wasn’t familiar with and did a great job… She also took part in karaoke to try to encourage the rest of us to come up and participate… I took a pass on that one LOL...Will be back real soon and will be bringing friends!
2020-03-01
0
Dan Talbot
Acoustic music early. Was just enough to not be to loud for dinner. Meal was fantastic. I had the prime rib brisket. My wife had the pulled pork and St Louis ribs. Tried them all. Excellent!! They were out of the potato salad which was a bummer. Overall give them 4.5 stars out of 5. Place was clean and inviting. Will definitely come back.
2020-02-01
0
C P.
Maybe it's different when you're dining by yourself or with a "small" group, however, I would not recommend this establishment for large parties of 10 or more people for things like birthday parties, graduation parties, etc! It was an hour and a half from the time we ordered until we were served our food.... that is just unacceptable! When my order of pulled pork "finally" did arrive it was luke-warm at best, and not all that much of it. Also, we had "multiple" wait staff who had no idea who ordered what, which only served to escalate an already frustrating experience. Found the "big" draft beers to be small in comparison to places like the 99 restaurant. This place could learn a thing or two about barbecue from restaurants like "RED BONES" in Somerville, MA!
2020-02-01
2
Lakhana Moung
It was my first time dining there. First impression: Clean, good atmosphere with plenty of space! Our waitress was very friendly and welcoming.
2020-02-01
5
Jason Trout
I tried their chicken sandwich, chicken platter, brisket sandwich, and brisket platter over the course of a few visits. The chicken is extremely good, well cooked and moist. The brisket on both the sandwich and the platter just isn't on the same level, it really isn't the fall apart by looking at it brisket that I expect from barbecue. That being said, the sides, atmosphere, service, and chicken are excellent and worthy of a trip back.
2020-02-01
4
Mike leeds
I ordered the brisket sandwich to go. I went to eat it and it was three chunks of fat on a pretzel roll. I threw it away. Very disappointed. I have been here several times since and always had a great meal.
2020-02-01
1
Anonymous Paul X.
I liked this place. The brisket was pretty good and I loved the ribs. I like to buy a bottle of sauce while I'm there too. It's really good. Maybe I don't go at peak times but it's never crazy busy. I hope they stick around. Same guys who own Jon Ryan's Pub and I dig that place too. It's worth checking out.
2020-02-01
5
Leah N.
The place was clean and there were some people who could sing (karaoke ) really good BUT the food is very mediocre!
2020-02-01
2