Ritz Cafe 29 Memorial Pkwy

Reviews

Debbie N.
Currently my favorite pho place . Their broth is really good and their service is typically nice. Everything comes out quickly and never fails to disappoint my pho cravings
2020-03-01
5
Charlene E.
Sadly the day has come where I kiss this place goodbye. Haven't been here in over 6 years but decided to visit recently since I was in town. First of all, I can't stomach the smell, it is so rancid and nauseating but I just try to deal. I ordered Chinese sausage fried rice because I was being basic that day and a side of vegetable rolls. I was freakishly met by an uninvited visitor on my vegetable roll, a spider! All I got was a sorry and another order of egg rolls which I didn't ask for, and they had the nerve to charge me for it. Never again!
2020-03-01
1
Elaine C.
This is my go to pho place when I'm around the area. I always get a bowl of pho. Their broth is delicious. They give a good portion of meat and noodles. My sister got a pork chop rice plate and they gave two big piece of pork chop and even had leftovers. Their viet coffee is amazing! Strong but so worth it! The only reason why I took a star off is because their staff are all unfriendly. No one ever wants to help. Sorry to say but they all look miserable. Also the restaurant is weirdly set up. Normally the line starts right at the door. Instead you have to walk by the whole restaurant and everyone eating just to get in line. They are so slow turning the tables over. There were 5 empty tables one time I went that was uncleared and unattended. Once everyone in line started complaining the employees finally took action and started cleaning.
2020-02-01
4
Emily C.
Pho So 1 Boston is ok in my opinion - I've had better pho in Chinatown and Dorchester area. Typically, employees would greet their customers when they arrive and put them on a waitlist if there is one. It was my first time here and I was not aware that the "wait area" was in the back of the restaurant. We waited about 25 minutes for a table. Our food and bubble tea came out relatively quick. I ordered the pho dac biet and thai tea. Their thai tea is a lot sweeter than I expected.
2020-02-01
3
Kathy N.
I'm giving this 3 stars because even though I am a frequent visitor when I'm in the area and the food doesn't disappoint, it doesn't amaze me either and the service is not outstanding. The dish I got this time, com tam thit dau hu ky (broken rice with pork and fried bean curd) is one of my go-to dishes. It comes with a side of fish sauce that's great for dipping or pouring over your dish (I prefer the latter). INSIDER TIP: you can ask for a small side of the broth as pictured with all your rice dishes. This is not something that is advertised but if you ask they will give it to you. I always like to pair it with some of the soup to wash down the food that can be dry on the throat. It comes with cucumber, lettuce, tomato, and some pickled veggies. Sometimes the sides are not the most fresh. The service here is definitely used to locals in the neighborhood coming in and out but I definitely think they can be friendlier and more host-like. You can kind of get confused walking in whether or not you can seat yourselves or if you should wait for someone to come and tell you where to sit. It's not always clear but I usually just sit where I see an open spot. Again, definitely don't think they are used to lots of new faces but I think they rush a lot of the ordering and checking in to see if you need anything else. No bad comments about the food but it won't be your favorite place for Vietnamese cuisine in my opinion.
2020-01-01
3
Emily L.
They have the best shrimp cakes when you order a rice or cold noodle plate! Perfectly crispy and delicious! I also really enjoy their everything pho which is different cuts of beef, tripe, and tendon. Big portions and broth is flavorful. Get the XL if you want to take food home or eat it like a champ! Either way it is a win win for a dollar more.
2020-01-01
5
Christine T.
Very clean environment with a good amount of seating. The service was so fast that I think I was in and out within 25 minutes. We ordered pho and the fresh herbs that came out looked fresh, unlike most pho places that has old and wrinkly basil and bean sprouts. They also had the spicy green peppers - a really small detail but something I noticed that restaurants don't have anymore. Overall, the pho was good and I definitely noticed that they put in more meat here - but for a higher price. Only downsides here would be the increase in price (around $1-2 more than some places) and it has a more limited menu.
2020-01-01
4
Apple A.
The service is non-existent and they gave me the wrong order but the food was some what decent
2019-12-01
1
KK S.
My favorite are crab tomato soup, spicy beef soup, vermicelli with pork, summer roll, and wings. Staff are friendly when they are not busy. There is usually a line inside the restaurant on Friday nights.
2019-12-01
5
Lexy A.
Pho soup cravings are always pleased I get #16 with the shedded steak on the side I always leave full and happy :)
2019-12-01
5
Andrew S.
Busy Place, Everybody enjoying their food. I had the Vietnamese Sweet and Sour Soup with Salmon, not cheap but filled this fish, veggies, nice soup. We also had the fish pho as well, nice tasty soup. We will be back.
2019-12-01
5
Phung Kim V.
My family eats here once every two weeks. We enjoy the pho and rice place here. Their Che ba mau is perfect. The bun bo hue is ok. I wouldn't order that again. This place is packed on the weekends so you might have to wait in line. You can call to make a reservation if you have a large group.
2019-12-01
5
Paola M.
I have NEVER had a bad meal here. I go for dinner and sometimes you walk in and get seated and sometimes there's a wait. The staff is friendly, their apps are great and their Pho never disappoints. All of the entrees I've had have been great. All of the food is flavorful and authentic.
2019-12-01
4
Sheryl F.
Have been coming here for years; after tonight I don't know if I'd return. We received the check and split between 2 cards; each should have been around $13.50 each. The cards came back and we were both charged almost $20 each. We pointed it out and they weren't happy about voiding and recharging- they wanted to give us change! I believe this overcharging was intentional. Also, one of us had pho and it appeared to be beef stock, not chicken. Also mostly noodles, barely any veggies an it was supposed to be a veggie pho! Much better and fresher vegetables at Pho Pasteur in Quincy!
2019-11-01
1
Lum C.
They say this is one of the better Vietnamese Restaurants around the Randolph area. I ordered the Bun Rieu and my friend ordered the grilled beef over rice. His beef was grilled with a nice char and tasted good. I felt my bun rieu tasted a bit off... unlike what I'm used to in Cali. It's a bit more oily than the bun rieu in Cali as well, and I find it odd that they put fish balls in it. Overall, it's not bad, it's decent Vietnamese food.
2019-09-01
3