Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport 10000 W O'Hare Ave

Reviews

Joel H.
While the location is extremely convenient if you need an airport hotel, nothing about this place is up to the Hilton brand standard. My check-in took an extremely long time, and my free breakfast option ended up being a day-old croissant. Furthermore I found the staff to be a little dismissive and rude, which is NOT my usual experience with Hilton.I travel with Hilton fairly regularly, and am a gold member in their rewards system. That's not to say I want special treatment - just that having stayed in their hotels on a very regular basis for a number of years I can confidently state it doesn't meet their usual standard.In terms of pros, I can state that the room was fine with the usual comfortable bed, etc. At first I was worried about having the tarmac view but it is really well sound proofed.
2020-07-01
2
Michael M.
This hotel might be an airport hotel, but it is still a Hilton. The people working the evening 7/17 and the morning of 7/18, were simply the opposite of hospitable and accommodating after a mechanical stranded me in Chicago.They not only would not accept a voucher from united airlines (hint: your both at O'hare, get your sh&%#t together, but we're made no effort to explain for help out at all. Take them extra time, be courteous and at least pretend like you care. Tired families with kids deserve a sense of "can help". Your in the hospitality industry for gods sake.Fake it.
2020-07-01
2
Martin Kopf
It was an alright night we spent there. We arrived late and the people at the front desk allowed us to stash our suitcases in the luggage room downstairs. That was very helpful. The next morning they tried very hard to find a luggage trolley for us. So in terms of the staff the experience was very good. Only thing is the room looked a little worn down. Not so much the furniture but the bath room and the carpet. Maybe we got the not-so-nice room because we stayed there with a dog. And since I mentioned dog... bring your own water bowl etc. The question that remains after my stay there: Why is that hotel room doors always super wide cracks at the bottom?The coffeeshop in the lobby had the grossest (and way overpriced) sandwiches I have ever had.
2020-07-01
4
Debra Tolliver
Room was dusty, bathtub had mildew around it. No water or soda in refrigerator, Asked for the menu for dinner, never received it. Dirt around the bottom of toliet. Peeling paint in room and bathroom. Bed clean, towels clean, trash cans clean, toiletries present, blow dryer present. Lounger needs refurbishing. No phone book or menu? Carpet clean, curtains clean, pictures needed wiping, refrigerator was clean, just empty. Did not like waiting to go to my room, would have had to pay 75.00 to go to my room early. Food in kiosk in front of elevators good. Owner needs customer service skills.
2020-07-01
3
Amy F.
Only pro - it's located steps from the airport so that if you have an early flight you can stay the night before and not have to get up super early. At least that was what I was thinking- I won't be doing this again. Stay somewhere that offers a shuttle to the airport and get more for your money - or should I say "get what you pay for".Two folks were working check in, the regular line was the deep so I opted for the Hilton Honors line which only had one person, and I'm a gold member. The lady at check in yelled at me and told me to go get in line and pointed to the longer line. I started to mention the signs all over the place saying it was for Honors customers, but she again yelled and said "the line starts over there, go over there".I asked for an upgrade if it was available, I was told to stay in the room I had, that the upgraded corner rooms were available but would be too hot because of the outside weather. I didn't realize what this meant until I got to my room - it was a balmy 77 degrees with the AC set to 68. Overpriced for what you get. Rooms are outdated and smell of stale smoke.
2020-07-01
1
Kelly O.
Visited post COVID shutdown and had a terrible experience!!! Not clean and the staff was incredibly rude! Especially the folks working in the cafe which was the only place open! I am a diamond member and stay in Hilton property weekly. This was the worst ever!!!! Stay at the Hilton Rosemont, much more friendly and a heck of a lot cleaner!
2020-06-01
1
Ana M.
My dad was booked at this hotel by the airport staff and left there after a flight cancellation and he was helpless not knowing to speak english or knowing how to get to the airport for his next flight.i can't describe in words my gratitide for 2people that work at this hotel Felipe and Zhigid(sorry if i spelled your name wrong) that took their time to talk with me explaining the situation and helped my dad going above and beyond on what means great costumer service to help him and not less demonstrating humanity. This 2 people add value to this hotel ! Thank you !
2020-06-01
5
Wesley Middleton
Very convenient access to the airport. Flew here for a business meeting so it was great to fly in and fly out and never really leave the airport. The hotel was clean and comfortable but it is definitely showing its age. My room wasn’t as bad as I read in the other reviews, it was in decent shape, just aged. The AC cools the room and seems to work well, the staff at check in were friendly and efficient. Overall an average experience, maybe this property is on the renovation list. Would visit again for the convenience although i have a higher expectation for the Hilton brand property
2020-06-01
3
Chris Anonymous
Stayed for a few hrs before catching a flight. Bed was comfy. Room was clean. Convenience is most important and it delivers
2020-05-01
4
Greg Shoger
I get to my FIRST room, and it's a freezing cold with the heat not working. I'm told that the entire building is on "cool" despite it being only 65 degrees outside. I'm delivered a space heater. After getting the room warm, I tried to take a shower. For some reason I was put in a handicapped room, and after figuring out the confusing shower setup the water comes out rusty and the shower head leaks so bad it was impossible to use. I asked for a new room and was again given a handicapped room with a confusing shower. Having had enough, I called and asked for yet ANOTHER room, specifically requesting one with a good shower. I continued to carry around the space heater from one freezing room to another. The final room I was given has such bad water pressure I was barely able to get the shampoo out of my hair. Worst Hilton experience of my life. I understand things are tough and staff is short. Not sure why that means a customer should repeatedly be put in the worst rooms in the building when there are practically no guests here. This Hilton needs new management.
2020-04-01
1
Ann Braun
Convenience convenience convenience. Love being able to simply walk over to the terminals. Nice rooms, good staff, fair food. We stay here before and sometimes after trips.
2020-04-01
5
Guy Fuson
Arrived with no reservation as we abandoned our European trip. With the tourism industry collapsing all around I found the room price high, and even more so when there is a mysterious $50 "county tax" applied that doesn't appear on your bill, only at your bank. The room was clean and dead quiet, but the bathroom was dated and the shower only adequate. I expected better from the brand.
2020-03-01
2
Lita Lewis
Sign stated elevator not in service after 1am and use escalators. We had 3 large suitcases, 3 carry-ons a backpack and purses to take up to check in desk... Then the clerk said we could have used the phone down there to call for them to turn on the elevator. I asked where that was posted for us to know that, we didn't see any phone. She had no answer for me. I guess she doesn't know where the phone is either. The so called allergy friendly room had highly scented soaps. Why?!? How do you put scented products and allergy friendly together like that? There was a high pitch noise in the room. Thought it was the radio but turned out to be the phone...?!? Water got hot quickly but couldn't regulate water temps. Not impressed but too exhausted to complain to anyone since woman at check in was no help. The gentleman who helped get our luggage in the morning was a 5 star rating.
2020-03-01
2
rebecca thomas
This place is HUGE!!!! Very clean, full of shops, and the TSA here was very compassionate. I was flying home with my Father's ashes and they needed to make sure they were remains. They were very respectful and careful when dealing with him. Great variety of places to eat.
2020-03-01
5
Elizabeth H
Not the greatest Hilton i have been to. First our room key did not work and they said security will come up and bring us new keys, they did not. Then I called because the A.C or heat in the room was not working. They put in new batteries and it still does not work. Finally I order room service and they charge an extra $5.54 for a delivery charge and then they already have added the tip of $3.42 They did not inform me of this. After i call them they say the charges were written on the bottom of the menu. No one when ordering food, should have to read the fine print. Also the room was not cleaned well enough. Found garbage on the floor. Carpets are very dirty looking.
2020-03-01
2