90 Miles Cuban Cafe 3101 N Clybourn Ave

Reviews

Xavier Corona
$26 for Roba Vieja??? I won't be bk anytime soon...
2020-08-01
1
Myr Galvan
Prices are somewhat high, but food is great.Have ate Cuban sandwiches at lower cost.
2020-07-01
5
Fernando Gill
EVEVRYTHING IS SO EXPENSIVE EXEMPLO,A SANDWICHE COST 17.00 DOLLAR.
2020-07-01
1
Lucas W.
Got delivery the other day. Some of the order was 5-star worthy, some was just ok. Started with the patatas bravas. These are a bit unique as they come with an egg on top which is great and they also come with two spicy sauces, not just the typical aioli. It's a bit pricey at $8 but worth it on occasion. The we also got the media noche and the bistec de palomilla. We've had the media noche at the other 90 Miles location in Logan Square and it was just as good here. Has to be the best sandwich on the menu. So full of flavor, filling but not overly so. I could it that every day. The bistec de palomilla on the other hand was pretty average. The steak was very thin but cooked well; it just didn't have a tun of flavor. The sandwich was supposedly made with chimichurri but we didn't taste any. It wasn't bad, just meh. The fries that come with each sandwich are fantastic, almost like curly fries but straight. Get the Media Noche!
2020-07-01
4
Francisco O.
I absolutely love 90-miles food and their Logan Square location but the Roscoe village one needs to do better. My friend ordered dinner for 4 (myself included) and asked for a sandwich for each of us with some empanadas to split amongst the group. They arrive to our place and didn't do a bag check. We're missing two Cubanos. We call them and let them know and ask for a dessert on the house for our inconvenience. We get a "No" but they tell us to come by and pick up the two missing sandwiches. I drive my friend, and I go inside to grab them since I had a face mask. The girl even asked me if I wanted fries or chips for the TWO CUBANOS. I tell her one for each. We get back to our place and they gave us ONE cubano and ONE steak sandwich. Two weeks prior my gf also had a frustrating experience. She ordered a carry out Lechon sandwich and when she went to pick it up they informed her they didn't take the order and it was going to be a wait because they had another big order. The staff here need to be a bit more attentive to orders and placing the correct food in bags.
2020-07-01
2
Ana Rodriguez
This is one of the first places I went to eat before moving to Chicago. The service was great and the food was very well spiced! Highly recommend!
2020-06-01
5
Eric M.
The cubano sandwich and the lechon are excellent! I'm sure everything else on the menu is good too, but that's all I've ordered! Will definitely be coming back many times.
2020-06-01
5
Oriana L.
Went here today and will be coming back again. The staff is amazing and made sure that all my needs were met! Thank you!
2020-06-01
5
Alex L.
BYOB, Latinx owned, LGBTQ+ friendly, huge patio, live music, great service, amazing Cuban food. I have dined at 90 miles 4 times and I have absolutely loved my experience every time. Furthermore, as my small group of friends dined at 90 miles during these crazy times, they transported us to a new place. The owner/gm stopped by twice and was gracious and beyond hospitable. Extra utensils were given for each dish to share safely. Thank you for bringing such an incredible taste of Cuba to Chicago! See you soon
2020-06-01
5
Christopher Mazza
Great Cuban food, cozy little outdoor patio.
2020-06-01
5
Jan
I speak my truth.This is the first place I tried Cuban food and I never had a feeling to try different places even when I travel.This is my gem in the city as I pass thru all the time and it's my cheat day food for sure and Café con leche is the best.I just had one today with friend of mine and enjoyed the outside for bit.Thank you staff.
2020-06-01
5
Cameron M.
The Cubanos at this restaurant used to be so good but I was sadly surprised how bad they are now. Our overpriced sandwiches were mushy, did not have the signature toasted bread, and it wasnt balanced. There was too much dry shredded pork and the ham barely registered. The seasoned fries seemed old too. Looking at posted reviews from since 2018, seems like the management or ownership has changed and both locations are affected. Too bad. Used to be one of our favorites. Adios, 90 Miles.
2020-05-01
1
Miriam Rolon
Ordered the pork chop, maduros, rice and black beans. The chop was dry and tasteless, the maduros were raw in the middle the size of the rice was 3 tablespoons. The beans were the only thing was was edible. Very disappointed. Will never order from them again.
2020-04-01
1
Sarah Green
Small cafe with a very homey welcoming atmosphere. Spectacular Cuban comfort food!
2020-02-01
5
Herb Rosen
Always been great food, but way overpriced now.
2020-02-01
4