Elmer's Restaurant (Palm Springs, CA) 1030 E Palm Canyon Dr

Reviews

Gregory Cooley
Food was down right fantastic. And I was able to enjoy it despite the 105 degree heat at 9 am eating outiside! My pitcher of pomegranate mimosa made it even better. We all were very well attended to and had LOTS of ice water. Great staff. Great food. I can not wait to eat there again.
2020-08-01
5
Lori Schneider
Great service and food. Been here several times and we've had a great experience each time. With Covid they are only seating outside under covered tent areas and have misters to try to keep things cooler. I will go back!
2020-08-01
5
Robert Rios
Good food. Outside dining, lots o shade. Masks are required. Burger was cooked perfectly, the German pancake was fun.
2020-08-01
5
Greg Stager
We love elmers. Its our go-to spot for breakfast whenever we're in town. We highly recommend the apple pancakes as well as the lemon pancake. Everything is awesome including the staff.
2020-08-01
5
Derricka Garcia
It was good first time there. Ppl have to sit outside that's the only issue. If they put something to keep the flys away it would be great.
2020-08-01
4
Steve Bassett
I had heard about how great their German pancakes were, and decided to try them. I ordered take out, and my order was ready in about 20 minutes. The pancake was light, fluffy, and delicious. There was plenty of outdoor seating for dining at the restaurant, due to the covid-19 restrictions.I will definitely dine at the location on my next trip to Palm Springs.
2020-07-01
5
John Casey
Good friendly service. Great breakfast at a good price. Nice outdoor seating options
2020-07-01
4
Belle B.
If I can give 10 stars I would! This place is amazing.Their outdoor seating are awesome,The way they manage people who waiting for the table is really good.Our server Froyland was a really good and taking care of us really well.The owner came talked to us and no wonder this place is this good.They have a good owner,nice and caring.Definitely be back.By the way,They don't take reservation though,First come first serve but it's would 't take long to wait.
2020-07-01
5
Bryan B.
Came here after a nice hike at the Indian canyons, they are doing dining outside on the grass to honor the safety protocols for Covid, which is cool. When we are walked to our table, it is a table in the sun, and not one with any fan/mister thing pointed at it. No problem. It's only 105° out today. There are three or four fan/mister things, And our table is one of the two that do not get any mist, or shade. Every other table was getting most and was under easy ups. No worries. All good. Turns out, the table was super hot. Big surprise. So we asked if we could be moved to a table in the shade with a fan/mist thing pointed at it. They said sure. After 10 minutes of watching them seat people at nice tables, they moved us to the absolute hottest and worst table with no fan/mist thing. The staff acknowledged that this table was one of the crappy ones. The owner came to check on us, and was super nice. But I think the hosts need to know that they shouldn't judge tables by their age or race, and should give people good treatment, no matter their age or skin color. We got sat at the tables designated for those who fall outside of their demographic. I'm a server myself, and recognized this behavior. I've seen it before. It's gross. Elmer's needs to treat all groups/covers equally. Period. If that's too difficult, at least rent enough fans to keep all the tables comfortable.
2020-07-01
2
Anakaren E.
I was in Palm Springs for the 4th of July weekend. This place was well kept and clean during the pandemic. Only outside seating but they have misters that keep you fresh. Food was an A+. Big plates at a good price. Everything was very good and tasty. Customer service was really good as well.
2020-07-01
5
Robert Watts
Always good. Good food, good service and if there's a wait, you can even call ahead to put your name on the list. Our go to whenever we visit PS.
2020-06-01
5
Sean C.
June 29th Ordered prime rib they served a over well done cut of beef it was totally leather. Horrible service!
2020-06-01
1
Kelso D.
Cob salad was fair, 3stars Service 4 stars (even tho it was busy) Ambiance 3 stars Good for a quick bite
2020-06-01
3
Donna Dubay
Always one of the highlights of our annual visit to Palm Springs. We love their German pancake. Service was great, as usual. Even with the COVID19 restrictions, we had a good and enjoyable meal.
2020-06-01
5
Alesia S.
Friendly staff, great food. I had the steak and eggs, cooked perfect with yummy butter on top! We really wanted to try the German pancake but didn't this time. We're here during Covid and everything is very clean and they are taking the proper precautions. We will be back!
2020-06-01
5